Join the Innovation. .. Become a Member ›

2013 Awards

Women Tech Council recognized seventeen technology-focused women who are driving innovation, leading technology companies and contributing to the technology economy in the Sixth Annual Women Tech Awards held September 12, 2013 at the Grand America Hotel.

Award Recipients, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

  • Trailblazer, Catherine Ball
  • Human Capital Leadership, Cathy Donahoe
  • Business Excellence, Sarah Lehman
  • Impact, Amy Rees Anderson
  • Academic Excellence, Dayne Stevenson
  • Rising Star, Clare Wysocki
  • Leadership Excellence, Lynda Talgo
  • Technical Excellence, Zlatina Todorov

Ernst & Young, Stoel Rives, USTAR, eBay, HireVue, Zions Bank Women's Financial Center and MountainWest Capital Network

Jennifer Lawton, President of MakerBot

STEM Student Awards:
We also sponsored over 100 high school students to attend the awards, helping to inspire the next generation of STEM-focused students. In this and other efforts, we are an integral part of the STEM education pipeline for young women. This year's university student finalists were:

  • Sara Ehlert, Brigham Young University, Electrical Engineering
  • Rosalie Griffin, University of Utah, Bioengineering
  • Dayna Stevenson, Westminster College, Computer Science

The Academic Excellence Award was given to Dayna Stevenson.



Shani Allsop, Rees Capital

Elena Balasa, L-3 Communications

Catherine Ball,

Cheryl Snapp Conner, Snapp Conner PR

Cathy Donahoe, Domo

Ashley Dreier, Health Equity

Melissa Floor, Chargeback

Sharlene Hawkes, Remember My Service Productions

Amanda Hudson, Western Governors University

Maile Keone, VacationRoost

Kristi Knight, Vivint

Sarah Lehman, ENVE

Denise Leleux, eBay

Cory Schaeffer, Listen Technologies

Lynda Talgo, eBay

Zlatina Todorov, O.C. Tanner

Clare Wysocki, ATK

Join The Women Tech Community

Work with technology leaders | Access innovative tools | Create sustainable relationships